Since the fall of 2018, we’ve been hitting the local music thing hard, capturing live performances at our Jax Beach HQ and dropping all-local music compilations on 180-gram wax. Void on Vinyl Vol. 3 (which drops April 1) is a continuation of that effort, and a formidable lineup of the artists who are making noise in Northeast Florida.

Once again we’re bringing the sounds of Northeast Florida out of the garage, bedroom, and studio and into the ears of our readership. And this time, with the help of eight local artists, we’ll celebrate the release of Void on Vinyl (Vol. 3) at 1904 Music Hall in the heart of Jax’s Urban Core. On Wednesday, April 1 (during First Wednesday Art Walk no less), Downtown Jax will be the place to be. 

The cover of Void on Vinyl (Vol. 3), featuring (from left to right) members of Isabela Parole, Folk is People Kairos Creature Club, Katie Grace Helow, Trella, Frankie, and Tomboi || Shot by Wesley Parsons at Void HQ

“The main goal in putting together these compilations has been to offer Northeast Florida musicians a platform to reach a broader audience,” says Void editor Matthew Shaw. “If you’re interested in the kinds of sounds coming out of the region these days, I think these three collections are pretty good representations of what is as strong and distinctive a music scene as any in the country.”

The release show kicks off at 7 p.m. and  features musical performances by Cherry Springer, Hensley, Katie Grace Helow, Darkhorse Saloon, Yellow Steve, Sailor Goon, Modern Violence and LOVE Culture (all artists featured on the first three volumes of Void on Vinyl). Tickets are $10 and can be purchased in advance or at the door. Void On Vinyl Vol. 3 will be available for purchase, in addition to Volumes 1 and 2. 

For more information and to purchase tickets, GO HERE. 

Void on Vinyl (Vol. 3) Track List

Side A
LANNDS – 2093 (3:34)
Hensley – Clueless (3:43)
Trella – Sidelines (2:38)
Yellow Steve – Brink of Extinction (2:47)
Tomboi – Off the Ground (5:12)
Sailor Goon – Josephine (1:04)

Side B
Katie Grace Helow – Arm’s Length (4:43)
Frankie – Free (3:56)
Cherry Springer – Advertisement (3:33)
Folk is People – Step Mama Blues (3:38)
Isabella Parole – Twilight (4:15)
Kairos Creature Club – Voodoo Success (4:04)