Once again we’re bringing the sounds of Northeast Florida out of the garage, bedroom, and studio and into the ears of our readership. Yep, Void on Vinyl (Vol. 3) is here. And this one’s on super clean, white vinyl. 

The cover of Void on Vinyl (Vol. 3), featuring (from left to right) members of Isabela Parole, Folk is People Kairos Creature Club, Katie Grace Helow, Trella, Frankie, and Tomboi || Shot by Wesley Parsons at Void HQ

“The main goal in putting together these compilations has been to offer Northeast Florida musicians a platform to reach a broader audience,” says Void editor Matthew Shaw. “If you’re interested in the kinds of sounds coming out of the region these days, I think these three collections are pretty good representations of what is as strong and distinctive a music scene as any in the country.”

Right now, $5 from every purchase of Vol.3 will be donated to the Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville’s Fill the Void: Artist Relief Fund, which gives direct financial assistance to Duval County-based artists who’ve lost work during the pandemic. Click HERE to drop the needle on this all-local compilation and support local artists. We’ll even ship it to ya for FREE.

Void on Vinyl (Vol. 3) Track List

Side A
LANNDS – 2093 (3:34)
Hensley – Clueless (3:43)
Trella – Sidelines (2:38)
Yellow Steve – Brink of Extinction (2:47)
Tomboi – Off the Ground (5:12)
Sailor Goon – Josephine (1:04)

Side B
Katie Grace Helow – Arm’s Length (4:43)
Frankie – Free (3:56)
Cherry Springer – Advertisement (3:33)
Folk is People – Step Mama Blues (3:38)
Isabella Parole – Twilight (4:15)
Kairos Creature Club – Voodoo Success (4:04)